Our Council

Council 2918-2020

Greek Orthodox Community of West Island Council (2016-2018)

The Community Council of Greek Orthodox Community of West Island is organized under the Uniform Community Regulations of the Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Toronto (Canada), a charitable organization incorporated under the laws of the Province of Quebec, Canada.

The Community Council consists of eleven members elected by the members-in-good-standing of the Community every two years.

According to the Uniform Community Regulations the Priest and the Community Council, are responsible for the administration of community ministry and organization.

At present, οur Council Members for 2016 and 2018 are

  1. Frank Antoniou
  2. Costas Calogeropoulos
  3. Eva Iakovou
  4. Christina Kamperidis
  5. Kostas Papazoglou
  6. Georgia Papanagiotopoulos
  7. John Iatros
  8. John Velis
  9. Mike Zevgolis
  10. Elena Iatros (Youth Group)
  11. Koula Chronas (Philiptochos)
  12. Empty
  13. Empty
  14. Fr. Lambros Kamperidis


President’s message